Contact Us

| Board of Trustees | Related Websites |

Babcock-Smith House Museum
124 Granite Street
Westerly, RI   02891

To schedule a group tour:

Ed Fazio

To schedule special events
at The Carriage House:

Jacquelyn Smith

To schedule a program
for your organization:

Ellen Madison

Available Programs


To schedule a candlelight dinner:

Jan Tunney

Office Phone:  (401) 596-5704                Email:            Sign up  to receive BSHM newsletter via email

Docent President

Sandra Berman

Trust Chairman

John Coduri


Susan Sullivan Brocato

Granite Historian

Linda Chaffee

Joshua’s Store

Mary Keniston

Resident Manager

Jacquelyn Smith

Board of Trustees

In 1972 the Babcock-Smith House became a museum under the terms of the will of Orlando R. Smith Jr..  A Board of Trustees was appointed by the State of Rhode Island at that time.

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Front Row l to r:
Betty-Jo Cugini Greene
Jacqueline F. Brennan
Ellen L. Madison, Ph.D.
Linda Smith Chaffee
Susan Sullivan Brocato
Maureen J. Bjorkland

Back Row l to r:
Edward A. Fazio
John B. Coduri, Board Chair
Stephen M. Greene, CPA

MIssing from photo:
Anthony Gallup Smith


Frances W. Kelly
Carolyn Longolucco
Joseph H. Potter 

Related Websites

2009 Babcock-Smith House Museum

We are a non-profit, public trust in accordance with section 509 (a) (1) and 170 (b) (1) (A) (vi) of the IRS code.
Donations gladly accepted.

Website issues:  please contact Sarah Madison